Applications for 2025-2027 training session will be reopened in Autumn 2024, but not before mid-October.



Consortium Partners

EMMaH is a joint and multidisciplinary master program held by four higher education institutions. EMMaH was created in 2015 by the three original funders (ULille, IPP Porto and HAW Hamburg) and enlarged with TMU Taipei in 2021. EMMaH was granted the prestigious ERASMUS MUNDUS Label in 2022 and the very first Mundus Cohort started in September 2023.

4 member universities
Logo of Université de Lille

Université de Lille – UFR3S-Ingénierie et Management de la Santé (ILIS)

The Université de Lille (University of Lille) is a public institution with a scientific, cultural and vocational character. It possesses, as a legal entity, educational, scientific, administrative and financial autonomy and was awarded the national label initiative for excellence (“établissement public expérimental”), see constitution of the university. As such, the university is accredited by the ministry to issue national diplomas. Furthermore, the legal basis enables the university to grant national diplomas, for which it is accredited in the same discipline, in the framework of international partnerships (code de l’éducation, section D.613-17 et altere “Diplômes en partenariat international” and “Circulaire n° 2014-0018 of 23.10.2014 on the modalities of such international partnerships”). For an international course of this kind it is to be noted that the diploma is to be issued on special paper manufactured by the French national printing works and according to a particular pattern.


Facebook : @UFR3S Lille

Twitter : @UFR3S_Lille

Linkedin : UFR3S-Ingénierie et Management de la santé

Logo of Hamburg University

Hamburg University of Applied Sciences — Fakultät Life Sciences (HAW Hamburg)

According to the Hamburg Higher Education Act (HmbHG), HAW Hamburg is classified as a state university of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg. According to section 2 para. 1 HmbHG, the universities, institutions of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg, are public bodies having legal capacity, with the right to self-administration. The issues of self-administration are governed by a constitution and additional rules by HAW Hamburg. State universities can set up cross-university courses of study. The setting-up, changing and cancellation of cross-university courses of study must be approved by the responsible authority. The ultimate regulation of the implementation of cross-university courses of study by agreements lies with the universities (cf. § 55 HmbHG). The establishing of the cross-university Master’s course “Medical Technology and Healthcare Business” was approved with the letter of 25 April 2017 of the Authority for Science, Research and Equality. The approval was published on 2 May 2017 in the Official gazette.


Facebook : @HAW.Hamburg

Twitter : @HAW_Hamburg

Instagram : @hawhamburg

Youtube : @HAWHamburg

Logo of Instituto Politécnico Do Porto

Instituto Politécnico Do Porto - Escola Superior de Saúde (ESS P. Porto)

The School of Health (ESS) is a institution with a consolidated and recognised catalogue of courses within the field of Technologies and Health Sciences. The integration of ESS at the Polytechnic of Porto (IPP) was occured in 2006, however its historical roots are more distant, with a milestone in teaching at Hospital Training Centers in the areas of Diagnostic and Therapeutic Technologies. In 1980, the courses started to be taught at the Technical School of Health Services of Porto, still under the supervision of the Ministry of Health. Within the technological development observed in Health Services, it was necessary to create a superior training education in the areas of Diagnostic and Therapy, which led to the integration of these courses into the national educational system, at the level of Polytechnic Higher Education, passing the school to be named Higher School of Health Technology of Porto. The nomination was changed to the School of Health, in 2016. ESS is a Portuguese public recognized HEI that, according to the Portuguese regulations, may provide Undergraduate Courses and Master Degrees.


Facebook : @ess.ipp

Twitter : @politecnico

Instagram : @politecnicodoporto

Logo of Taipei Medical University

Taipei Medical University – College of Biomedical engineering (TMU)

Taipei Medical University (TMU) is a collegiate academic institution with an extensive history in Taiwan. Established in 1960, over the past half-century, TMU was able to grow under challenging circumstances without regular official financial support from the government or funding from foundations. It went through the challenges allowing to build the foundation, flourishing, expansion, and transformation via innovation. Today, TMU has expanded into a world-class university with 11 colleges, 6,500 students per year, 6 hospitals, and more than 40,000 alumni around the world, serving the society and humankind and also cultivating the future talents. The College of Biomedical Engineering, with other 30 professors, has achieved outstanding accomplishments in fields such as biomedical electronics, nanotechnology, biomedical materials, optoelectronics, biomedical imaging and informatics, and medical materials/assistive devices.


Facebook : @TaipeiMedicalU

Twitter : @TaipeiMedicalU

Instagram : @taipeimedicalu